Contact Us
Yorktown Daily Voice serves Yorktown, NY
Return to your home site


Yorktown Daily Voice serves Yorktown, NY

Nearby Towns

Breaking News: Two Croton Cops Exposed To 'Unknown' Chemical Agent Responding To Suicide

New Police Graduate to Join Yorktown Department

WHITE PLAINS, N.Y. – Yorktown Police Department will welcome a newly graduated officer. Lauren Rodriguez is joining the department after completing a 20-week training course at the police academy in Valhalla.

“There will be an empty chair at the table often when your family gathers for a birthday celebration or holiday meal. That’s because your loved one will be on the street protecting the rest of us,” said Westchester County Executive Rob Astorino. “We are grateful for the sacrifices you will make and for the love and support you will give to these new officers throughout their law enforcement careers.”

Astorino addressed the 31 new police officers headed to 11 law enforcement agencies through the county. Public Safety Commissioner George N. Longworth and District Attorney Janet DiFiore also addressed the graduates of the 132nd Session Basic Police Recruit Class and wished them well in their careers at the Performing Arts Center at Purchase College.

“You are now part of the police family, and with that great privilege comes great responsibility. You will stand with your brother and sister officers in keeping the peace, enforcing the law, protecting the innocent and confronting evil and those who would do us harm,” said Astorino.

See a complete list of graduates below.

The graduates are:

Yonkers Police Department : Joseph Almeida, William Camperlengo, Anthony Cognatello, Elizabeth Courtien, Frank Didomizio, Darcy Drummond, Lorraine Fata, Jonathan Flood, Robin George, Trevor Goff, Reggie Irizarry, Amy Kielb, Kevin Madison, Marc Marinelli, Anthony Massey, Teigh Norwicki, Martin Peterson and Linda Rios.

Town of Mamaroneck Police Department : Nicholas Bizzarro.

Pelham Manor Police Department : Andrew Leal.

Village of Ossining Police Department : Patrick McGovern.

Mount Pleasant Police Department : Thomas Olsen.

Yorktown Police Department : Lauren Rodriguez.

Tuckahoe Police Department : Francisco Valencia.

Westchester County District Attorney’s Office : Robyn Arias.

New York County District Attorney’s Office : Brendan Gould and Ryan McCue.

Amtrak Police Department : David Figueroa, Jose Otero and James Tobin.

Rockville Centre Police Department : Nicholas DeLuca.

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Yorktown Daily Voice!

Get the news you need to know on the go.

Welcome to

Yorktown Daily Voice!

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.