Got a news tip?
Call (844) 383-5274 or Email us
Yorktown Daily Voice serves Yorktown, NY

Nearby Towns

Get in touch Contact us
Daily Email
Yorktown Daily Voice serves Yorktown, NY

Nearby Towns

news

Somers' Muscoot Farm Announces Summer Camp Programs

SOMERS, N.Y. -- This summer, children can participate in two of Muscoot Farm's programs, its outdoor theater camp and the naturalist apprenticeship program.

In the outdoor theater camp, children in grades 5 to 8 will play theater games, go on nature hikes, work on “improv “skills, learn from guest artists and rehearse and perform a short play.

Theater camp will run Monday through Friday, from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., on Monday, July 28 to Friday, Aug. 1 and Monday, Aug. 4 to Friday, Aug. 8. Fee for each session is $325.

The Naturalist Apprenticeship Program is geared to students in grades 5 through 9 who have an interest in science and nature and a love for being outdoors. Activities will include fire making, cooking and wilderness survival, along with tree identification, wetland and forest ecology and sustainability.

The camp is offered in one-week sessions, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. daily. Grades 5 and 6 can attend from Monday, July 7 to Friday, July 11, Monday, July 14 to Friday, July 18 or Monday, July 21 through Friday, July 25.

For grades 7 through 9, a one-week session is available from Monday, July 28 through Friday Aug. 1 and a two-week session is available from Monday, Aug. 4 through Friday, Aug.15. Fees are $325 for a one-week session, $750 for the two-week session.

For more information and to sign up, visit muscootfarm.org .

Welcome to

Yorktown Daily Voice!

This is a one time message inviting you to keep in touch

Get important news about your town as it happens.