Yorktown Officials Will Take Office On New Year's Day

  • Comment

YORKTOWN HEIGHTS, N.Y. -- Yorktown officials will be sworn in as part of the traditional town hall inauguration on New Year's Day in Yorktown Heights at 12:30 p.m.in the board room.

Re-elected Town Supervisor Michael Grace, along with four others chosen by voters last November – incumbent Councilmen Terrence Murphy and Vishnu Patel, incumbent Town Justice Salvatore Lagonia, and Highway Superintendent-elect David Paganelli will be sworn in. 

Administered by Town Justice Gary Raniolo, the oath of office will be taken by the five persons, who will immediately assume their elected positions.

Pledge of Allegiance will be led by Gerry Knapp of the American Legion. Invocation will be delivered by by Fr. Thomas Kreiser of St. Patrick's Church. Bag Pipes will be played by Scott McGuyver, who will lead a procession along Route 118 to town hall from Murphy’s Restaurant.

Master of Ceremonies will be Bruce Apar, who serves as moderator for Supervisor Grace’s community affairs TV program Grace Notes, broadcast on Yorktown Government TV, which also will televise the inauguration live on Cablevision 20 and Fios 33.

  • Comment


In Other News


Janet Marie Nelson, 83, Substitute Teacher In Yorktown School District


Yorktown's Taconic Runners Member Ready For Boston Marathon.


Eli Manning To Host Yorktown's Guiding Eyes For The Blind Golf Classic